© 2019 by Clearpoint Tennis Club, Pointe-Claire, Qc, Canada

Nous rejoindre

Tel: 514 630 1233

Tennis Clearpoint Inc. 
Pointe-Claire, QC 
H9R 5R4

tennisclearpoint@gmail.com

Historique

Historique  
Le Club de Tennis Clearpoint établi en 1932, est devenu en 2001, une corporation à but non lucratif, pour officialiser ses activités. Le Club est administré par un conseil d’administration dont les membres et officiers sont élus à l’AGA.  Le Club a l’autorité exclusive de la Ville de Pointe-Claire, d’utiliser les courts de tennis judicieusement situés dans Killarney Garden, un parc publique près de la Chemin du Bord du Lac, à l’est du village de Pointe-Claire. 
 
Equipements  

Le Club possède 5 courts de type Har-Tru (pierre volcanique), minutieusement entretenus par un personnel expérimenté. Le Club est en opération du début mai à la fin d’octobre, tous les jours de 8 heures à 22 heures  Le Club a également un chalet, avec balcon recouvert d’un auvent.  
  
Particularités du Club  

Des événements sociaux sont organisés tout au cours de la saison.  Le Club Clearpoint est plus qu’un endroit pour jouer au tennis. Le jeu est l’objet d’un système de réservation affiché sur un panneau, qui vous assurera de jouer. Venez au Club, mettez votre jeton de membre au tableau, choisissez un partenaire, ou laissez-vous être choisi par quelqu’un d’autre et participer à leur joute de simple ou double. Si tous les courts sont utilisés, la règle de 30 minutes de jeu s’applique, ce qui vous assure a toute fin pratique une attente d’environ plus ou moins 15 minutes. Ce système vous permet de connaitre d’autres joueurs et différents styles de jeux. Il y a aussi plusieurs activités de types « social » à thèmes variés au cours de la saison. Ces activités ont toutes en commun un Round Robin. Elles sont d’ailleurs historiquement très prisées.

Comité 2019

Président: Martin Leclerc

Président sortant: Ed Sears : 514 697-2219

Vice-PrésidentMatt McMullan

TrésorierMichael Deuitch

Abonnements : Carmen Stoeckmann 

Secrétaire : Vacant

Entretien:  Benoit Gauthier: 514 695-8082

Programme Junior : Vacant

Tournois : Carmen Stoeckmann

Pro: Michel Guindon 438 882-3778

Évènements: Vacant

Capitaines des équipes Dames: 

Capitaine de l'équipe Hommes:  Vacant

© 2019 by Clearpoint Tennis Club, Pointe-Claire, Qc, Canada

Contact Us

Tel: 514 630 1233

Tennis Clearpoint Inc. 
Pointe-Claire, QC 
H9R 5R4

tennisclearpoint@gmail.com

History and facts 

History

 

Clearpoint Tennis Club was first formed in 1932, in 2001 a non-profit making corporation was founded to formalize the activities of the club. The club is managed by a board of directors and officers, all of whom are volunteers, and elected at the AGM. The club has exclusive rights to the use of the City of Pointe-Claire’s courts which are idyllically located in Killarney Gardens, a parkland setting close to the Lakeshore, east of Pointe-Claire Village. 
 

Facilities

The club has 5 Har-Tru (volcanic stones) courts, which are carefully maintained by experienced grounds keeping staff. The club opens in May and runs through to October. Courts are open from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm, seven days per week and are lit. A club house, with deck and awning is available for members’ use, free parking is provided. 
 
What’s different about our club?

Social events are arranged throughout the year, and a calendar of events can be found on this link, usually all the courts are used at these events.  Clearpoint tennis is more than a place to play tennis. Selection for play is operated on a board system which means that you will be assured of a game, just show up, put up your tag, and pick your partners or be picked by others to join their game of singles or doubles. If the courts are full, a thirty minute time limit of play means you will wait on average 15 minutes, usually less, to get your first game. This will allow you get to know other members very quickly, and also give you exposure to various skill levels and styles of play. The club also organizes social events throughout the year, with various themes but all with round robin tennis matches at the core. These are very popular and reflect the social nature of the club click on the link for more details.

2019 Officers

President: Martin Leclerc

Past President: Ed Sears  514 697-2219

Vice PresidentMatt McMullan

TreasurerMichael Deuitch

Membership : Carmen Stoeckmann

Secretary Vacant

Maintenance Director : Benoit Gauthier: 514 695-8082

Junior Program Director : Vacant

Tournament Director : Carmen Stoeckmann

Coach: Michel Guindon 438 882-3778

Social Co-ordinator : Vacant

Ladies’ Team Captains: 

Men's Team captain:  Vacant